Apple Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard & Windows 8

That didn't work!

That didn’t work!

Not able to hook up your Apple Bluetooth/Wireless Keyboard with your Windows PC? Ever got the message as above? Read on… or Listen to this article here.

Just follow the 6 simple steps below and you’re good to go!

Step 1: Left click on “Settings” (button) in the Charm Bar found in the right side of your screen.

Charm Bar

Charm Bar

Step 2: Left click on “Change PC settings” (button).

Change PC settings

Change PC settings

Step 3: Left click on “Devices” (list item) and your previously connected devices through USB cable, bluetooth, etc. should show up.

Devices

Devices

Step 4: Left click on “Add a device” (button).

Add a device

Add a device

Step 5: Pay careful attention here. This is the important part!

When your Apple Wireless Keyboard appears on the list, left click on it. Just when it shows “Connecting…”, on your Apple Wireless Keyboard type in a 5-digit number (Ex: 11111) and press the ‘Enter’ button. This message box will show up if you’ve done it correctly. (If not, go back and start over again from step 1.)

Enter the passcode for your keyboard

Enter the passcode for your keyboard

Step 6: Now, re-enter the 5-digit number using your laptop or any other keyboard available/already connected to your computer and press “Next”. Don’t worry, you don’t have to remember this passcode again!

Wait for the drivers to get installed. You can now use your Apple Wireless Keyboard with your Windows Device!

See it’s PC-able! 🙂

23 thoughts on “Apple Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard & Windows 8

  1. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is excellent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about Apple Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard & Windows 8 | PC-able Tech .

  2. You are brilliant! I spent £56 for a keyboard for my ipad and I really wanted to connect it to my pc. You are a genius. I am not a PC expert and even I managed to follow your directions. The only thing which I couldn’t find was the keypass. It was actually generated on the screen and it was 8 digits rather than 5. I took a photo to re-enter the second time. Thank you!!

  3. this is great, but I till can’t get it to discover my apple Bluetooth devices. I had to type this with the onscreen keyboard, incredibly tedious! Please advise, what am I missing?

  4. Attractive portion of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to say that I
    get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way
    I’ll be subscribing on your augment and even I achievement you get entry to constantly quickly.

  5. Im genuinely enjoying the style and layout of one’s website. Its a very uncomplicated on the eyes which makes it a great deal much more enjoyable for me to come here and pay a visit to far more typically. Did you hire out a designer to make your theme? Excellent perform! ceaggeebfcee

  6. Fckin amazing things here. Im very glad to see your post. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail? gdkkdabfgddgccfc

Leave a comment: